Amazon Japan proxies
Amazon Japan proxy: Premium rotating residential with a Japan exit for amazon.co.jp prices and rankings, from US$5/GB; a static ISP IP in Japan for one seller account.
View options and pricingWhat it costs to sell on Amazon Japan, set out from Amazon's own fee pages, with the figures checked on 4 November 2026 and a cost example that keeps the monthly fee apart from the per-item costs.
Selling on Amazon Japan costs money in four places: a selling-plan fee (a flat monthly fee or a fee per item), a referral fee on every sale (Amazon's commission, a percentage of the sale), fees for Fulfillment by Amazon if you use it, and optional extras such as advertising. Amazon Japan also adds Japanese consumption tax to most of its fees.
Amazon Japan calls its two plans "small-lot" (小口出品, the Individual plan) and "large-lot" (大口出品, the Professional plan). Fulfillment by Amazon (FBA) means you send your stock to Amazon's warehouses in Japan, and Amazon stores it, packs and ships each order, and handles returns and customer service for those orders.
Every fee table below comes from Amazon's own pages and was checked on 2026-11-04. Amazon changes its fees from time to time, so confirm the current figures in Seller Central or on the pages listed under Sources before you set prices. This guide does not cover shipping stock to Japan, import duty, the cost of the goods or income tax.
| Item | Individual plan (小口出品) | Professional plan (大口出品) |
|---|---|---|
| Fee | ¥100 for each item sold, no monthly fee | ¥4,900 per month (excluding tax), the same whether you sell 1 item or 1,000 |
| Amazon says it fits | Selling up to 49 items a month, products not yet chosen, no plan to advertise or use advanced listing tools | Selling 49 or more items a month, wanting advertising, reports and API tools, bulk listing, or categories that need approval |
Source: Amazon Japan pricing page, checked 2026-11-04. Because 49 items at ¥100 equal ¥4,900, the two plans cost the same at 49 items a month (our arithmetic). The page says you can change or cancel the plan at any time. Amazon Global Selling also says that a seller who opens two or more marketplaces (US, Europe, Japan, Australia, India, Middle East, Singapore) pays a combined monthly fee of US$39.99 in total, while ¥4,900 a month applies to opening Amazon Japan on its own.
| Item | Up to ¥750 | Above ¥750 | Minimum per item |
|---|---|---|---|
| Books, DVD, music, PC software, video | 15.4% | 15.4% | None |
| Video games and accessories | 15.4% | 15.4% | None |
| Amazon device accessories | 45.4% | 45.4% | ¥30 |
| Electronics; computers and peripherals | 5% | 8.4% | ¥30 |
| Home & kitchen appliances | 5% | 10.4% | ¥30 |
| Beauty, health; food and beverages | 5% | 8.4% up to ¥1,500, then 10.4% | ¥30 |
| Sports & outdoors; toys & hobbies | 5% | 10.4% | ¥30 |
| Home & kitchen; furniture; DIY and tools | 5% | 15.4% | ¥30 |
| Clothing and fashion accessories | 5% | 8.4% up to ¥2,500; 12.4% from ¥2,500 to ¥3,000; above ¥3,000, 12.4% on the first ¥3,000 and 8.4% on the rest | ¥30 |
| Shoes; bags and luggage | 5% | 12.4% up to ¥7,500; above that, 12.4% on the first ¥7,500 and 6.4% on the rest | ¥30 |
| Other categories | 5% | 15.4% | ¥30 |
Source: Amazon Japan pricing page, checked 2026-11-04 (an excerpt; the page lists more categories). The price that decides the rate is the total the buyer pays for the item: item price, shipping and gift wrapping, plus any tax. Amazon takes the higher of the percentage and the minimum. Amazon's overall range on the page is "in most cases 5% to 15.4%". These rates are the ones in force after the 1 April 2026 change described next.
Amazon Global Selling's notice of 2 December 2025 lists three changes. First, FBA fulfillment fees fall for standard-size items of 20-80 cm and up to 5 kg from 1 April 2026. We could not open the Seller Central help page with the per-size amounts, so this guide does not quote the size-by-size reductions; use the FBA table below, which is the current price list.
Second, from 1 April 2026 the referral fee rises by 0.4 percentage points on items priced above 750 yen in all categories. For items at 750 yen or less the rate stays the same, except in media (books, DVD, music, software, video), Amazon device accessories, and video games and accessories, where every item gets +0.4 points. Amazon's own example: a 1,000-yen electronics accessory is charged 10.4%, or ¥104, where it was 10%, or ¥100. That is why the table above shows 10.4% for home and kitchen appliances.
Third, the aged-inventory surcharge changes from 15 April 2026: stock held for 365 days or more pays at least ¥20 per unit per month for non-media items, and the minimum for media items rises from ¥10 to ¥20. The first charge is on 22 April 2026, based on the 15 April 2026 inventory check. Amazon suggests turning on automatic removal for stock held for 271 days or more.
| Item | Item price above ¥1,000 | Item price ¥1,000 or less |
|---|---|---|
| Small: up to 25 x 18 x 2.0 cm, 250 g | ¥288 | ¥222 |
| Standard: up to 35 x 30 x 3.3 cm, 1 kg | ¥318 | ¥252 |
| Standard: up to 60 cm, 2 kg | ¥430 | ¥391 |
| Standard: up to 80 cm, 5 kg | ¥472 | ¥427 |
| Standard: up to 100 cm, 9 kg | ¥532 | ¥466 |
| Large: up to 60 cm, 2 kg | ¥589 | ¥523 |
| Extra large: up to 200 cm, 50 kg | ¥2,755 | ¥2,689 |
Source: Amazon Japan pricing page, checked 2026-11-04 (an excerpt; the page has more size bands). Per item, including picking, packing, shipping, customer service and returns for the order. The amounts include 10% consumption tax. The size is the sum of length, width and height of the packed item. The page does not state which of these amounts changed on 1 April 2026.
| Item | Small and standard size | Large and extra large |
|---|---|---|
| January to September | ¥5.676 | ¥3.278 |
| October to December | ¥10.087 | ¥6.984 |
| Clothing, shoes and bags: January to September | ¥3.10 | ¥3.10 |
| Clothing, shoes and bags: October to December | ¥5.50 | ¥5.50 |
Source: Amazon Japan pricing page, checked 2026-11-04. Yen per 10 x 10 x 10 cm (1,000 cm3) of space, charged for each day the stock is in the warehouse as a share of the month (rate x volume / 1,000 cm3 x days stored / days in the month). For clothing, shoes and bags the same rate applies to every size. Amazon notes that a figure such as 3.278 is about three yen, not three thousand. The October to December rate is about 1.8 times the January to September rate for small and standard items and about 2.1 times for large and extra large items (our arithmetic on the table; the page does not state the multiple). For stock held more than 365 days an extra long-term storage fee applies, covered under the April 2026 changes above.
When you refund a buyer, Amazon returns the referral fee but keeps a refund-processing fee, which is the smaller of ¥500 or 10% of the referral fee.
Advertising on Amazon is optional. Amazon says its ads work as an auction where you pay only when someone clicks, and you set the highest bid you will pay per click. Extra FBA programs, paid account services and a small monthly fee for very large catalogues are listed on the same page.
Japan's consumption tax has a standard rate of 10% and a reduced rate of 8% (the National Tax Agency's page, laws as of 1 April 2026). Amazon's pricing page states tax in two ways. The ¥4,900 monthly fee is labelled excluding tax, and a note under the referral-fee table says referral fees are shown excluding tax, with tax charged on top. The FBA fulfillment table says its amounts include 10% consumption tax. A summary line elsewhere on the page says every fee other than the referral fee includes tax, which does not match the ¥4,900 label. So treat the monthly fee and the referral fee as excluding tax and the FBA fulfillment fee as including it, and check your first fee statement in Seller Central.
Since 1 October 2023 Japan uses a qualified-invoice system (適格請求書, "qualified invoice": an invoice that shows the issuer's registration number and the tax amounts). A business buyer can generally deduct the tax it paid only with such an invoice from a registered issuer. Amazon Global Selling explains that a buyer who buys for business and receives an invoice without the seller's Japanese consumption-tax registration number cannot claim that deduction.
Under the tax agency's rules a business whose taxable sales in the base period were 10 million yen or less is generally exempt from consumption tax, but a business registered as a qualified-invoice issuer is not exempt. Whether and when your business must register depends on your own situation, so ask a tax adviser or the National Tax Agency before you decide.
| Item | Amount | How it is worked out |
|---|---|---|
| Case | A sports & outdoors item sold for ¥1,500 in total, sent by FBA, in the 35 x 30 x 3.3 cm, 1 kg size band, on the Professional plan | Assumptions chosen for this example |
| Monthly fixed fee (not per item) | ¥4,900 per month (excluding tax) | Professional plan |
| Referral fee, per item | ¥156 | ¥1,500 x 10.4% (above ¥750, sports & outdoors); above the ¥30 minimum |
| FBA fulfillment fee, per item | ¥318 (tax included) | Price above ¥1,000, standard size up to 35 x 30 x 3.3 cm and 1 kg |
| Per-item total | ¥474 | ¥156 + ¥318 |
| Monthly fee share at 100 items a month | ¥49 per item | ¥4,900 / 100 |
| Cost per item at 100 items a month | ¥523 | ¥474 + ¥49 |
| Cost per item at 10 items a month | ¥964 | ¥474 + ¥490 |
Not included: storage fees, shipping stock to Japan, advertising, refund-processing fees, consumption tax on the referral fee, and what the goods cost you. Numbers are from the Amazon Japan tables checked on 2026-11-04. On the Individual plan the same item would cost ¥100 + ¥156 + ¥318 = ¥574 per item (our arithmetic).
Only by using the Individual plan, which has no monthly fee and charges ¥100 per item sold. The Professional plan is a flat ¥4,900 a month however many items you sell. The pricing page says you can change or cancel your plan at any time; it does not say anything about refunding a month already charged.
Yes. From 1 April 2026 the fee rose by 0.4 percentage points on items above 750 yen in every category, and on every item in media, Amazon device accessories, and video games and accessories.
The new minimum of ¥20 per unit per month applies from 15 April 2026 to stock held 365 days or more, with the first charge on 22 April 2026.
It depends on the fee. On Amazon's pricing page the ¥4,900 monthly fee and the referral fees are shown excluding tax, with tax added on top, and the FBA fulfillment fees are shown including 10% consumption tax. A summary line on the page says all fees other than the referral fee include tax, which does not match the monthly-fee label, so check a fee statement in Seller Central.
Amazon says advertising is paid per click and you set your own highest bid per click. Check Amazon Ads for the current minimums.
Log in to each store from one fixed IP whose location stays the same, with a fixed browser profile, so you always know who logs in from where. A static ISP IP in Japan keeps the same address for the whole lease. An IP does not change Amazon's rules or the result of any review of your account. The Amazon Japan page covers the setup in detail, and the guide on seller-account IPs covers what an IP can and cannot do.
Official documentation · Confirmed on:
Opened 4 November 2026. Source of the plan fees, the referral-fee table, the FBA fulfillment-fee table, the FBA storage-fee table, the advertising and refund-fee notes. The page shows the monthly fee and the referral fees excluding tax and says the FBA fulfillment fees include 10% consumption tax; a summary line on the page says all fees other than the referral fee include tax.
Official documentation · Confirmed on:
Opened 4 November 2026. Says that on 1 April 2026 FBA fulfillment fees fall for standard-size items (20-80 cm, up to 5 kg), referral fees rise 0.4 percentage points for items above 750 yen, and the aged-inventory surcharge changes from 15 April 2026 (first charge 22 April 2026).
Official documentation · Confirmed on:
Opened 4 November 2026. Source of the combined monthly-fee rule for sellers in two or more marketplaces, and Amazon's notes on the 2023 consumption-tax invoice rules.
Official documentation · Confirmed on:
Opened 4 November 2026. Standard rate 10% and reduced rate 8%; the invoice system started on 1 October 2023; input-tax credit generally needs a qualified invoice from a registered issuer.
Official documentation · Confirmed on:
Opened 4 November 2026. Businesses with taxable sales of 10 million yen or less in the base period are generally exempt; a business registered as a qualified-invoice issuer is not exempt.
Create an account, top up once, then pick rotating residential, static ISP or datacenter IPs and have one running in your browser within minutes.